Hello world!

Welcome to my very first blog post.  I know that sounds lame and I am sure that every blogger in the world started off that way. 

I have started this blog because I am learning how to blog by reading a book called PROBLOGGER: Secrets for Blogging Your Way to a Six-Figure Income. One of the exercises in the book said to start a new blog and see how I liked it.  As it has been a long day and I still need to do Math homework, I have to admit that I am not really enjoying this too much right this minute. 

Some of my first questions are:

  1. how do you show emotion in a blog. In my last sentence I was laughing when I wrote that.  do you use LOL or should you use words to express emotion.. what about emoticons???
  2. Do you write like you talk. If so I will have one big run on sentenance.
  3. I have not gotten to the place in the book that talks about traffic to my site.  Right this second I feel like I am talking to myself. I have to admit if feels a little weird. I am sure that all other bloggers have felt this way when they first started out. 
  4. In the big scheme of things, who will want to read my blog?  I mean don’t get me wrong I have a lot to say about a few things. I will send this to my friends and relatives, but will they pass it on??  Will it seem as lame to others as it seems to me right this second.

So for a first blog, I am excited that I have stuck my foot in the water and although I now have a frozen toe, I will continue to keep this going.

About Lee Devine

I love life. I am a program facilitator at the Dixie Applied Technology College in St. George Utah. I can't think of anything I want to do more than help people succeed at education.
This entry was posted in My Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hello world!

  1. renxkyoko says:

    Welcome to the world of blogging ! I’m a newbie myself, so , like you, I feel weird talking to myself. But it’s okay. My style is like a daily diary, anyway. Not much philosophical thoughts.

Leave a Reply

