Content – Good or Bad it has to attract people

What I like about blogging

Sounds like a good headline, and If the article was about why I liked blogging it would be very appropriate.  I am using it to show that headlines draw attention and you almost can’t help yourself but read a little of what it is about.  The unfortunate part is that if you mislead your readers to often they probaly won’t come back at all… 

 

Bad Content

What the heck is bad content?  Most content has some redeeming value if you just look for it.  I am sure that if you don’t like the content you would say that it is bad. However I am sure that somewhere in the world there is a person that likes the content or subject.  The hope is that the majority of the people that come to the blog will consider it good content. 

Why call it content anyway??

Now that I can’t answer. It is an industry term, the jargon of the trade.  I have been searching the internet for the last three days learning about blogging. Searching for niche’s to fill, wracking my brain for ideas for blogs, and generally being my virgo self that being a perfectionist and everybody calls it content.  Go figure.  Although this is the spot that I should suggest what it should be called and for the life of me I can’t think of a single thing that sounds better than content

Summary

The book that I am reading said that there are several ways to get people to at least scan your blog. I have used one of them here.  Headlines.  I will be trying out other ways in future posts.

About Lee Devine

I love life. I am a program facilitator at the Dixie Applied Technology College in St. George Utah. I can't think of anything I want to do more than help people succeed at education.
This entry was posted in My Work, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

