Moving on…

Today is the first day of the rest of my life…

When I woke up this morning my first thought was not of losing my father, it was how am I going to catch up on homework.  That was actually a good feeling, I had to stop a moment and savor the feeling.  I have come to terms with my fathers passing.  I know that he is in a better place and I am good with that.

So on to other things

I want to thank you, the readers for reading and following this thread.  It has been a comfort knowing that I have touched someone with my thoughts.  I hope that I can be as interesting when talking about my mundane life.
Now comes the hard part… catching up on life.  For me taking a week off has really been an eye opener.  I was already behind in my math 1050 class and this has just made it worse.  Some of the quizzes have been turned off (it is an online class) and I have had to ask the instructor for special dispensation to get them back on… She agreed but now it is just a matter of doing all the work needed to get caught up.  My Visual Technologies class (which is a live class) for me is actually more challenging.  I love that class and right now I am working on an ad, for my work, that shows that I have grasped the concepts that the professor is trying to convey.  I love that class because I get to use some of the creative juices that I feel that I have running through my veins.  🙂
Then there is my library class. I am done with everything now just the final test is due.  It is a matter of reviewing the material and taking the test.  I have planned on doing that next week.

What is ahead??

Good question.  Where am I going? What immediate plans do I have to fulfill my father’s legacy?  What is going to be my part in keeping the family communicating?  These are just some of the questions that have been going though my head.  I know one thing. I am going to find an organization that needs volunteers and start giving of my time.  I know that I want to follow in my fathers foot steps and give of my time and spirit.  I know that he would be proud if I could do just that one thing.

I think I will check out usaservice.org, President Obama has been talking about it on the TV for quite some time.. maybe its time I listen.

 

About Lee Devine

I love life. I am a program facilitator at the Dixie Applied Technology College in St. George Utah. I can't think of anything I want to do more than help people succeed at education.
This entry was posted in My Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

