A Wedding

A good friend

A very good friend of mine, Alan Bingham, is getting married tomorrow.  Alan is probably one of my very best friends.  By that I mean that there are times when we don’t talk for months, but when we do it is as if not a day has passed.  It is the kind of friendship that borders on family.  I really love the guy. 

The wedding

So we are going to go to Las Vegas (where they live), actually Boulder, to participate in their special day.  Becky, a lovely lady, is the blushing bride. They have been together for several years now and have a beautiful baby boy (1-year-old).  Now they are not the most traditional people in the world so when the asked us to come to the wedding, I asked what to wear…..  “TIE DYE and CAMO” they said.  After I picked myself off the floor from laughing, I thought how appropriate, he is the outdoorsy type and she is the free spirit, hippy person.  They really compliment each other very well.
So Annette and I went to Wal-Mart and bought some dye and white tank tops along with some CAMO shorts…  We have made our Tie Dye shirts just for this occasion, matching colors of the Camo.  I am anticipating a wild and wonderful weekend. 

Pictures

On Monday I will upload the pictures and attempt to put them on this blog post.  I have put a couple of pictures up but nothing on the scale that I will be doing Monday. 

Wish me luck and come back on monday to see me in my Tie Dye Camo outfit…

About Lee Devine

I love life. I am a program facilitator at the Dixie Applied Technology College in St. George Utah. I can't think of anything I want to do more than help people succeed at education.
This entry was posted in My Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Wedding

  1. shamtest says:

    I can’t seem to access this page from my droid!!!

Leave a Reply

