A break from homework

Time Out

I am taking a break from my homework to write this blog.  I am currently taking math-1050 at Dixie State College.  Understanding that the last math class I took was in 1975/76, I think I am doing rather well.  Some of the personal issues that I have dealt with this semester have put me behind.  My professors have been great.  I am on the last chapter of math then I have a quiz and a chapter test to do today.  I wanted to get them done last night but I just didn’t have the energy.  So today I am striving to get them done.  After that I have the final review and the final test, I must have both of them done by the third of May…

Success

Now that doesn’t mean I just sat on my but last night.  I did finish my Bloggers book. I am now in the process of going through it and highlighting the parts that are important to me.  One that jumped out at me right away was the frequency of posting.  I am trying to post everyday.  I think that for a diary blog that is a good thing.  Not so much to build readership, although I really want to do that, it is also to get into the habit of blogging.  To force myself to think of things to blog about. To think about the way the I write.
I also started a new book called Lean Six Sigma DeMystified by Jay Arthur for work. We are going to be offering courses in Six Sigma and Lean, I think that this will be a great resource for those courses.

To all of you out there that read this— Have a wonderful day and enjoy your weekend.  Thank you for reading my blog

About Lee Devine

I love life. I am a program facilitator at the Dixie Applied Technology College in St. George Utah. I can't think of anything I want to do more than help people succeed at education.
This entry was posted in My Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

