I missed a day

Got Caught up

I missed a day posting.  I promised you all an article on ethics and I have not delivered.  I will admit that I got caught up in the Yard Sale that our Applied Technology College was holding today.  Our students in the building industry and diesel Mechanics class won the state championship competition in the skills contest.  Now they are eligible to go to the National Skills competition in Kansas City, MO.  We are very proud of them, but the trip is very expensive and we are trying everything we can to help them raise money. Today we made 1400 dollars to help the cause.  It was quite the tiring day though I got there at 7 to help put everything out and didn’t leave till one.  During that time I helped load things and move things and just be a general helper.  Got a little sunburned, luckily I wore a hat and didn’t get sunburned on my bald head, the arms and neck area though hurt like heck.

I have not worked that hard physically in a long time.  The good news (I think) is that we are going to do it again next weekend.  We had a lot of things left over and someone said that they have two storage units that we can have to beef up what we have left.  WOO HOO…

Thank you readers for all your support and love here on my blog.  I promise to do that article on ethics…  It should be an interesting one

About Lee Devine

I love life. I am a program facilitator at the Dixie Applied Technology College in St. George Utah. I can't think of anything I want to do more than help people succeed at education.
This entry was posted in My Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

