Personal Space

Do you have Personal Space?

I don’t know about you but I have a personal space, it is not too big, maybe a foot away from my body.  I will admit that I get very uncomfortable when someone violates my personal space.  It is not about human contact, quite the opposite.  I enjoy the hand shake, pat on the back, even an occasional hug.  What bugs the crap out of me is when someone gets really close and won’t touch me.  I guess I am waiting for the touch and when it doesn’t come… my skin crawls. 

How do you feel about personal space.. is it important??? leave a comment below and let me know how you feel about this.

About Lee Devine

I love life. I am a program facilitator at the Dixie Applied Technology College in St. George Utah. I can't think of anything I want to do more than help people succeed at education.
This entry was posted in My Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Personal Space

  1. Pammy Oakley says:

    I get uncomfortable when someone I don’t know gets to close. I am a touchy, feely kind of person, if I know the person well, they get a hug.
    The thing that does drive me crazy is the person who has a wet noodle hand shake. I don’t know if the guys are afraid of hurting my hand or what, but when they offer me a limp handshake it makes me squeeze harder.

    • Pammy Oakley says:

      Different subject all together…………..you seem to have opinions on alot of things………….. Are u ready for the world to end today @ 1800………….What is your view?

    • Lee Devine says:

      I don’t mind the invasion too much if I know the person. I am very selective of who gets too close to me. One thing you need to understand about men, at least men of my generation. We were caught between the era where you kissed a ladies hand and the era of equality where women tried to out squeeze us. Most of us don’t know how to shake a women’s hand and are afraid to be wrong one way of the other. Me I learned to be just hard enough to show respect and soft enough not to crush bones… 🙂

Leave a Reply

