The space between my ears

Struggling

I am struggling to come up with a topic for today.  My brain doesn’t want to work.  Last night moved a 28 pound turkey from my freezer to my refrigerator so that it will thaw.  I will be cutting it in half and roasting one half and smoking the other half.  During the transfer I twisted just the wrong way and I felt my back pop… OMG the pain…
I literally thought I was going to pass out… Luckily my lovely wife jumped in and helped me. She got the heating pad out and made me sit and have heat… then she got out the ice pack out (which I hate) and made me do that too.  One thing that I didn’t think of was to go to the shower and let the water soak over my back.
I took a nice long shower and while I was all relaxed I went to bed.

I didn’t sleep all that well but I have promised myself that I would try to write here everyday.  It is not the best piece of Journalism, but…..

About Lee Devine

I love life. I am a program facilitator at the Dixie Applied Technology College in St. George Utah. I can't think of anything I want to do more than help people succeed at education.
This entry was posted in My Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

