Blogging and Life

Substance

Yesterday I mentioned how I was struggling to find something to blog about.  As I thought about that last night I realized that this is a personal blog and that really I don’t have to write about earth shattering things all the time.  This started out as a personal diary about my blogging adventure.  Then a tragedy struck and I used this as an outlet for my pain.  I have to say that was very cleansing.  To share my hurt made it seem less painful, less poignant.

School

One of my favorite things to write about now is my school adventure.  I am going to be 53 this year, going back to college is a mind-blowing experience for me.  During the summer semester I will be taking English 1010, an introduction to writing.  You all need to understand that English and I do not get along.  Math — no problem, English — put me in a chair and pull all my teeth. Now I will admit that was in High School.  I am hoping that it will actually help me in my blogging.  That it will help me to focus my thoughts and make me a better writer/communicator.  I got the book, “The St. Martins Guide to Writing” by Rise B Axelrod and Charles R Cooper.  I have previewed the first few chapters and it looks to be a good book.  I will probably do some of the assignments here on my blog.  I am sure that there will be things that the instructor skips over, and those things I will do here.  I like to get the most out of my educational experience.

I would love to hear from anyone that is going to college now or wants to in the future.  What are your dreams, aspirations, and goals???

About Lee Devine

I love life. I am a program facilitator at the Dixie Applied Technology College in St. George Utah. I can't think of anything I want to do more than help people succeed at education.
This entry was posted in blogging journey, My Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

