What a day!

Update

I went to the chiropractor this morning.  He put the electrical stimulation thing on me for about 10 min along with heat.  I love that stimulator, it is like a thousand little fingers massaging my back. Of course they have relaxing music there too, so I am fighting the go to sleep syndrome. Then we go to his exam room where he turns me into a pretzel, in a good way.  When he popped my back I was in heaven.  It felt so much better, now I just have to prevent getting carried away with lifting or too strenuous activities.  Which I do on a regular basis. Unfortunately I am one of those people who say to themselves – Hey I feel good so I will just…. and then I do something stupid and hurt again.  This time I will really take it easy, besides I have another appointment on Monday.

My first class of Summer

I went to my first class of the summer semester.  English 1010, introduction to writing.  I think that I am going to enjoy this one.  The professor seems to be a nice guy, he looks like an English professor, I am sorry if I offend any English majors out there but this person looks like your classic English person.  He has a beard, is thin, wears glasses and speaks softly, all he needs is a pipe and you have the guy that used to introduce movies on the movie channel.  The one thing that he is though is knowledgeable. This guy knows his stuff about writing and teaching.  I know that I am going to learn something from him.  Our first assignment is to write a descriptive essay.  Needs to be double spaced with 1 inch margins using 12 point times new roman font.  It has to be 3 or 4 pages.  I am going to describe my bedroom… when I am done I will post it here for you all to see.  I think it is going to be fun

it’s late

For me it is late. I am headed to bed now… brushing my teeth, flossing and sleepy bye time.

About Lee Devine

I love life. I am a program facilitator at the Dixie Applied Technology College in St. George Utah. I can't think of anything I want to do more than help people succeed at education.
This entry was posted in My Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

