Time

Never Enough

There are a lot of quotes out there about time.  I was going to look up a few to include here.  Unfortunately I don’t have the time.  It is 6:15 in the morning and in 15 minutes I have to get ready to go to work.  Just enough time to write an article on how I don’t really have time to write an article.  I pour a lot of me in my articles and I am a perfectionist.  I think the latter issue is the worst.  I write, change, write, change so on… so on… so on… Sometimes I drive myself crazy.

English 1010

I had expected to get back my descriptive essay so that I could share the grade with you all.  I didn’t, it seems that teachers too don’t always have enough time.  For those of you who wanted to see the final copy here it is.descriptive essay one

What do you think???  What mood did you get when you read it?  Don’t be afraid of hurting my feelings.. You would be surprised at the mood I was going for.  Please give my your honest feedback… was it dark and moody, was it fun and playful, was it cluttered and messy… What did you get out of that piece???  I will post my narrative essay first revision when I finish it, hopefully today… If I have the time????

About Lee Devine

I love life. I am a program facilitator at the Dixie Applied Technology College in St. George Utah. I can't think of anything I want to do more than help people succeed at education.
This entry was posted in My Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Time

  1. renxkyoko says:

    Leedevine, I had read the essay and it’s wonderful. Your description of each item has made it come alive, Thanks for sharing. I’m sure you’ll get an A. Thumbs up!

  2. pammyoakley says:

    I feel many different moods as I read your descriptive essay
    At first I feel dark and slightly scary. I see velvet curtains in the window with only a ray of light coming in where they dont leet in the middle. In this ray of light I see dust mots.
    After I get past the dark and scary I feel inquisitive, I feel like a kid who wants to just start investigating everything. Then I feel the life the room gives off. The smell of lavender and old. (the furniture).
    I also, feel wonderment. What kind of person would keep all those pictures, cream jars, bells and figurines.
    I feel dark and fear about the closet. I agree about the doll. Take her and put her on the highest shelf in the darkest corner of the closet facing the wall.

Leave a Reply

