24 Hours (via Heather Voltz)

I am putting this on my blog because I have read it twice and both times I got something different from it. I hope that you, my dear readers, enjoy it as much as I have.

Be advised that there is adult content. If you could be offended by that type of story please pass on this offering.

I would give this piece of advice though if you pass you will be missing one of the best short stories I have read in a long time.

ORIG: 3/21/2010 **PLEASE BE ADVISED CONTENT MAY NOT BE SUITABLE FOR ALL AGES** **PLEASE BE ADVISED CONTENT MAY NOT BE SUITABLE FOR ALL AGES** 24 Hours By: Heather Voltz Hour One Papers mat the coffee table, layered on like a thick new coat of lacquer. A Venti cup of now cold coffee is the corner piece décor. Habit forces my hand to reach for the mud like liquid, chalked full of caffeine. The thick muck slides down my throat, leaving a film of bad … Read More

via Heather Voltz

About Lee Devine

I love life. I am a program facilitator at the Dixie Applied Technology College in St. George Utah. I can't think of anything I want to do more than help people succeed at education.
This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 24 Hours (via Heather Voltz)

  1. renxkyoko says:

    Oh, Leedevine. That was an excellent short story. It was so good I was disappointed at the end of the story. I wanted to read more. I wanted to know what happens to that guy…..

    By the way, I was expecting a Stockholm syndrome episode in the story.

    Thank you very much for sharing the blogsite.

Leave a Reply

