Writers block

DANG, DANG, DANG

Lesson one of blogging — use swear words judiciously.  I am supposed to be writing a explanatory essay, I am not doing well. I have the opening story done. I think it is a good one.  I get to the research part, BAM, nothing.  Oh I have all the facts at hand, but putting them together is not going easy.

Me looking at homework

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The worst thing for me is I sometimes feel not up to the task at hand.  I suffer from a lack of confidence.  Those around me poo poo the idea, but deep inside me that little voice says
“you shouldn’t be doing this”  I have to muzzle it on a regular basis…  This time is not different.  I will get over it.  I will finish my homework.  I just hope that I get a good grade on this one too…

As always I appreciate your readership… I will post my assignment when I have my first draft finished

About Lee Devine

I love life. I am a program facilitator at the Dixie Applied Technology College in St. George Utah. I can't think of anything I want to do more than help people succeed at education.
This entry was posted in My Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Writers block

  1. hvoltz says:

    It seems my comment is a little late since you’ve already posted you’re assignment but the one piece of advice I want to share with you is the one piece of advice my writing professor gave me a few years ago.
    The only critic that matters is yourself and when you start doubting that critic it’s time to flick him/her off of your shoulder and write whatever you comes to you, even if it’s not the project you’re working on because at least then you’re writing. You are your toughest critic and sometimes you have to ignore yourself to accomplish your desires. It will come together, it always does.

Leave a Reply

