Slacker

That is me

For the next two weeks I am on vacation.  Now I know that most people in the world go someplace for their vacation.   I am going on a trip of relaxation.  I am staying at home and doing as little as possible.  I am going to do my homework for my english class, I am current, and I will be doing a few “honey-do’s” around the house… that is about it though.
I am a slacker I guess…. which to me is a good thing. Too often we try to cram a years worth of stuff in a vacation. We end up needing a week to recover from our vacation.  I am not saying that can’t be fun, what I am saying is I need to chill… Chillin can be fun.

Stumble

I have a new addiction.  Being a Techno-geek is not always easy.  I have found a web-site that feeds my need for new internet things.  Stumble-Upon.  Talk about a fun site you sign up for an account, tell them what you are interested in and hit the stumble button.  If you like what you stumble upon then you hit the “I like it” button and keep going.  I have my stumble account linked with my facebook account and my twitter account.  When I hit the I like it button it triggers an entry in both my accounts. I am considering linking it to my Linked-In account also.
Here is a place that shows me cool stuff that I don’t have to think of search terms for.  I have found some very interesting things and some very weird things… A web site about frogs mating….???? really???

Just wanted to post for today, I hope you all enjoyed your fourth of July weekend.

About Lee Devine

I love life. I am a program facilitator at the Dixie Applied Technology College in St. George Utah. I can't think of anything I want to do more than help people succeed at education.
This entry was posted in My Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

