Vacation

My last post

My last post was prophetic.  I am a slacker.  I promised one of my readers that I would correct and post my last essay.  The one about the horse ride.  To remedy this I am posting the uncorrected version first it is here. horse story graded
This is how my teacher returned it to me.  I am working on correcting it and I am going to post it when I am done.

What is taking so long?

Good question.  I am enjoying my vacation.  I am slacking off, playing facebook games, laying out under the sun, relaxing… plain and simple… relaxing.

However…

Because I didn’t take time off from class I still have that work to do.  On Monday I have 3-5 pages due for my “Research” essay.  My topic is Cybercrime – How to protect your self
I have done some of the preliminary research.  Now it is just a matter of getting off of my rear-end and doing it.  My cousin, who is a writing coach, had a quote on facebook page

If you write today, that’s your choice. If you don’t write, that’s your choice too. Don’t let outside circumstances dictate your choices…you are always in control of your own creative output.

I think this is a perfect quote for me today…. get off your *** and do it.

 

 

About Lee Devine

I love life. I am a program facilitator at the Dixie Applied Technology College in St. George Utah. I can't think of anything I want to do more than help people succeed at education.
This entry was posted in My Life. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Vacation

  1. pammy oakley says:

    I think u posted ur corrected letter at my request. Thanks for thinking of it, sometimes slackers forget promises.

  2. renxkyoko says:

    Interesting, lee devine. So, what grade is 42/50 ?

Leave a Reply

