I am Back

I took a small hiatus.  Life was getting overwhelming and I really had to focus.  I have to admit though I have missed putting my thoughts down and just sharing.  For me this is my journal.  I should have been writing in here everyday, I guess I just got lazy.

First update for today is my English class is complete. Yes !!! 
My grade —  I got a B.  A solid B I might add… I worried and stressed for nothing.  The teacher said if I practice and focus on my punctuation I could be a good writer.  One of my biggest realizations was, I use the word “that” a lot in my writing and in my speaking.  I just went through this small missive and removed 3 instances of the word “that” which didn’t belong.  It is like the word UH when doing public speaking.  You need to focus on not using it.  So I actually learned something… I suppose that is the purpose of taking classes.

Thank you all for looking in while I was gone.  I will be working on several subjects over the next few weeks.  One of which is Second Life.  I have been a member for over a year now.  It is both interesting and yet at the same time it can be addicting. 

Here is hoping you all have a wonderful day

About Lee Devine

I love life. I am a program facilitator at the Dixie Applied Technology College in St. George Utah. I can't think of anything I want to do more than help people succeed at education.
This entry was posted in My Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I am Back

  1. renxkyoko says:

    I try not to use “like ” too much,” like”, right now. (^_*)#

  2. Pammy Oakley says:

    What is 2nd life? Glad ur back.

Leave a Reply

