In a Parade

On Saturday night the 19th of September I participated in a Parade.  I have been in several parades in my life but never as the driver of the vehicle.  I got to drive a really nice car.  A 1966 cobra… WOW.

 

That’s right I got to drive this car. Unfortunately My wife while getting out of the car got her leg burned on the side pipes.  Ouch…

I threw little bags of candy out to the children.  It was fun.  When I had to stop cause the parade would stop they would mob the car… trying to get more candy.  I just revved the engine to scare them away.  I know that wasn’t funny… no wait yes it was.  All in all it was a lot of fun… I don’t know that I will do it again, but I can cross it off the bucket list!

About Lee Devine

I love life. I am a program facilitator at the Dixie Applied Technology College in St. George Utah. I can't think of anything I want to do more than help people succeed at education.
This entry was posted in My Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to In a Parade

  1. renxkyoko says:

    What was the occassion for the Parade, Lee Devine?

    That was a really cool car ! Was it automatic?

Leave a Reply

