Almost Over

Finally Some Time

I have tried to write on this blog for the last three weeks.  I started one and then tried to revise it and I finally decided to start over.  I am sure I won’t finish this tonight as it is 12:22 am right now and I am just about to call it a night.  It is way past my bed time, as I usually go to bed around 9:00 PM, no later than 10:30.  I do get up every day at 5 AM so I am not too upset with people that razz me about my early bed time.  Besides I need my beauty sleep… REALLY!!

Fall Semester is finally over… got two A- which kinda surprised me… I mean I work hard in all of my classes and try my best to get good grades.  I guess in the big scheme of things I don’t think I worked that hard last semester.  I learned a lot though… Philosophy, wow, I will never look at life the same way again.  There is just so much that you can think about.  I guess the biggest thing I learned from my philosophy class is the difference between Logic and Opinion.  I will carry that with me for a long time.  English was great, don’t think I will make a career out of it, but it did teach me things I will need when I start taking my senior classes and do more research papers.  The upcoming semester starts on January 9th.  I am taking 6 credits again.  Social Economics and Introduction to Theater.  They both satisfy some of the General Education requirements I need for my Associates and they sound like fun to me.  I was going to take 9 credits but with the new classes that are starting at work for me to administer I felt that would be too many to take and still keep my sanity.

Shout out to:

RENXKOYKO

She nominated me for a blogging award.  I unfortunately did not follow all the rules but it sure was nice to get nominated for one.  If you have not read her blog yet, you should.  It is a classic view into Americana, I wish more young people in America were like her.. It would be a much nicer place.

HEATHER VOLTZ

Just because she is a kind soul.  She recently lost a good friend to diabetes.  She has done so much to make others aware of the problem.  Her writing is profound and I wish she would continue down that road, I miss her stories…

I think I will post this tonight so that perhaps those two people will see my shout and know that someone in the world, a stranger, cares that they are part of his world.  That is the wonder of the internet. So many people complain about privacy and worry that their thoughts will be stolen.  I, and others like me, pour our souls out on the screen and hope and pray that someone will look in and see good.

God Bless you all

About Lee Devine

I love life. I am a program facilitator at the Dixie Applied Technology College in St. George Utah. I can't think of anything I want to do more than help people succeed at education.
This entry was posted in My Life. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Almost Over

  1. Hey Lee,
    Thanks for the shout out, I really do appreciate it. As you know I’ve begun blogging again and naturally Addie’s story has been reposted under ‘An Angels Story’. If any of your fans/followers/friends would like to read it to become aware of the devastation of childhood diabetes feel free to use the link provided: https://isawadventure.blogspot.com/2012/01/angels-story.html . It’s a story that doesn’t have a happy ending but it’s a story that must be shared. If anyone is interested in following my blog use the link provided: https://isawadventure.blogspot.com. I’m sure one day I will get the motivation to start doing short stories to post but in the mean time it is a blog about my journey.
    Again, Lee, thanks for the shout out. -Heather

  2. � I have received some very nice comments and people have been encouraging me to start blogging again.

    • Lee Devine says:

      For me blogging is a very personal thing. Although I love to have comments to reply to, if I don’t get any I still consider it a success. I would encourage anyone to start a blog. I feel that it is both enlightening and cathartic. It allows me to get out things that I don’t think I could get out any other way. When my father passed away, my blog helped me through the grieving process faster than I could have without it.
      Let me know what your blog is and I will write a review for you… I love to do that

  3. good idea im gonna try it

    • Lee Devine says:

      Good for you… The new year gives us the opportunity to look over the last year and re-evaluate what went right and what didn’t. We can then make adjustments accordingly. That is what I am going to do, make adjustments, not resolutions.

Leave a Reply

