A New Day, A New Year

Happy New Year

I started this blog last year.  So much has happened to me since then.  I am going to attempt to post more this year.  Even if like this one it is short and sweet.

I don’t do resolutions any longer I find that they don’t last and lose meaning after a month or so.  I do want to take Carla Hall’s advice and do Operation 2012.  A group of goals and milestones for the year that will be a force to change your life not just a years hopes.  I don’t have all of it fleshed out yet, but I will by the end of the week.

I talk to my sister in Israel every Sunday, this morning I was a little late for our appointment.  I love that woman, she is an inspiration to me.  Today we talked about prophesy and Gods Decrees.  Her wisdom is profound.  Oh, we use Skype so it is free for both of us.  What a wonderful invention Skype is.

When my father died last year, I made a commitment to try and keep the family closer together. I failed at the commitment.  As part of my operation 2012 I hope to rectify that mistake.  I don’t know if I will succeed but the effort will be worth it.

 

About Lee Devine

I love life. I am a program facilitator at the Dixie Applied Technology College in St. George Utah. I can't think of anything I want to do more than help people succeed at education.
This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A New Day, A New Year

  1. renxkyoko says:

    Hello, Lee Devine ! A prosperous and Happy New 2012 !

    I’ve never made a new year resolution , not once. I know I will just get disappointed. I just take anything one at a time, and do the best I can.

    Cheers !

    • Lee Devine says:

      Over my life I have made so many resolutions that I never kept. You are wise not to start down that road. However the new year is a time to reflect on what worked and what didn’t work in the last year and make adjustments to your life. That is what I am doing this year. Making adjustments.

  2. Homepage says:

    I want to start a blog but would like to own the domain. Any ideas how to go about this?. 70838

    • Lee Devine says:

      There are many ways to get your own Domain name. One way is to use WordPress… They will help you to set up your domain name and even host it for you. You could try GoDaddy.com, they too will help you set up and host your web site. I guess the question you have to ask yourself is if you will blog often enough to justify the expense. I thought about getting my own domain name, but found that I have not reached the stage of needing one yet. You should check out this (http://www.amazon.com/ProBlogger-Secrets-Blogging-Six-Figure-Income/dp/0470616342) book.. That is how I started blogging. It gives you some really good real world advice about starting a blog… it makes you face the brutal facts about what blogging is and what it is not.
      Good luck in your blogging adventure, if you do start a blog let me know I would love to do a review on it.

  3. Pingback: URL

  4. pammyoakley says:

    Carla Hall’s advice and operation 2012…….which is?????

    • Lee Devine says:

      sorry didn’t finish that thought apparently. Carla Hall on the Chew said that making new years resolutions is worthless, hardly anyone actually keeps them for more than a month… she said that instead commit to changing your life over the entire year. Then set up milestones and goal posts along the way instead of a do-or-die resolution.

Leave a Reply

