Happy New Year

I know it has been a long time since I have written a post.  I would have a great idea for a post and then it would be like… yeah but that would take too long to write.  I was really wondering if I was cut out for blogging.  The simple answer was NO.  I would always come up with some excuse not to blog, my school work, I didn’t want to ruffle any feathers about the election, I had other much more important things to do like stumble.com.  The list went on and on.  I have written about this before and nothing has really changed with the exception of my attitude.  

I am not going to make an resolution to blog, been there done that.  I am however not going to use excuses to not blog.  When I started this it was a personal thing, a running narrative with myself.  Then I got hung up on readers.  I would be depressed if no one read my blog, I would pester my friends to read my stuff.  I got very annoying.  I have decided that this is actually for me, if someone else finds it interesting enough to read, thank you.  If not well I am still going to be happy.  

Before I end today, I want to express my utmost relief that Obama won the election.  It is not that I feel he is the savior of the human race, or that he has the absolute best ideas to take the country forward.  I do however believe that his opponent would have taken us down the road of destruction.  

About Lee Devine

I love life. I am a program facilitator at the Dixie Applied Technology College in St. George Utah. I can't think of anything I want to do more than help people succeed at education.
This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy New Year

  1. renxkyoko says:

    Happy 2013 LeeDevine ! It’s been awhile ! remember me?

  2. It’s enormous that you are getting thoughts from this piece of writing as well as from our dialogue made at this place.

  3. Sarah says:

    You know I always read your posts. They notify me when you write one and I read it. So you should write not just for yourself but also for me. Besides I think your posts are good, even charming.

Leave a Reply

