Windows 8

Windows 8

I have gotten a new computer here at home.  It is a nice system and I am using Windows 8 now.  I have downloaded the WordPress app which I am currently using to write this post.  I will admit that at first I was like “I hate Windows 8, it is so different” I then looked at it seriously and then I was “well if you have a touch screen it wouldn’t be too bad” Now I am “It will take some getting used to but I can see the advantages to it” 
I am intrigued by the apps, and the ease of use for navigation if you take the time to understand it.  That is the one thing that they have not done a good job on is making people understand the newest features.  I am also looking forward to the integration with my live account.  I have just touched the surface of what I can do with that.  I am sure my SkyDrive is fully accessible, I am going to be exploring that later.  This particular app is Okay.  I would like more of the Kitchen sink when it comes to formatting my blog, but that is just me being picky.                             

 

       

This is an old picture of me I found on line to test the image insert capability of this app.  Seems to work well. 
That picture bears some explanation though.  When I first moved to St George Utah I worked for Home Depot.  I was the person that did the Kids Clinic.  A job that I miss to this day and it has been over 10 years since I did it.  One of the other duties that went along with that was giving Store tours to Boy Scout and Cub Scout troops.  This is me giving a tour to a Cub Scout troop and explaining why we had so many different types of plants. 

I miss the close X in the right corner.  I am not sure how to close down apps.  I have my music app running and I don’t know how to shut it off.  I can put it in the background but I cant close it.  I wonder if I am using resources when I am running apps.  I will have to look into that.  HMMMM???? 

Have a wonderful day all.  I will keep you posted on how this goes.  I wonder if this will help me post more????

About Lee Devine

I love life. I am a program facilitator at the Dixie Applied Technology College in St. George Utah. I can't think of anything I want to do more than help people succeed at education.
This entry was posted in blogging journey, My Life, My Work, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Windows 8

  1. Annette says:

    Love that pic of you sweetie.

Leave a Reply

