A New Direction

My Opinions

I need a place that I can express my opinions of U.S. politics. I have tried to use Facebook for that purpose but it is hard to express complex issues in short posts. If you write too much people will only read the first few lines and then comment of will read the title and comment without reading the post itself.
I am writing about my opinions, I am not saying that this is fact or in anyway implying that I am a news source.

If you don’t agree

If you don’t agree with my opinions, please feel free to leave a comment. If it is not a troll comment I will approve it and we will have a discussion. However if it is an angry or threatening post I will delete it, that is one of the nice things about doing a blog. My Blog – My rules.
When I started this blog so many years ago it was to express myself to the world. I said then and I will say now that if I get readership great, if not that is okay too. I use this to get things out of my head to be put to rest. Otherwise I just stew in my own thoughts and that is not a good thing.

Liberal or Conservative

Many people think I am a liberal, and yes I do have liberal leanings, but I am actually an independent. I am socially liberal and fiscally conservative.
I will say right now that I am not happy with the idea that Trump is our president elect. Not because I wanted Hillary to win, but because he is a vile human being. I will be blogging a lot about how terrible he is and what an idiot I think he is.

Hypocrisy

I hate hypocrisy… Can’t stand it. That is one of the reasons I am angry with the current political situation. There is rampant hypocrisy and no one seems to care or acknowledge that it is going on. More on that later.

In Closing

In closing I will be blogging about my opinions of the things going on.  You don’t have to agree with me just be civil.

About Lee Devine

I love life. I am a program facilitator at the Dixie Applied Technology College in St. George Utah. I can't think of anything I want to do more than help people succeed at education.
This entry was posted in My Life, my opinion, politics, Trump and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A New Direction

  1. Dave seely says:

    Welcome lee! Persuasion and kindness (what you might call “statesmanship” or “diplomacy”) can change minds. But if you immediately shake people’s paradigm they tend to dig in and resist out of hand.

Leave a Reply

