Coming Up

Every year I look forward into the new year. I set goals, envision the future, predict what is coming up.

Goals

One of my ongoing goals in life is to be a source of happiness and joy for others. To accomplish that goal I have to be happy for myself. I have to love myself and find joy in the things that I do.

My major goal for this year is to study for pass my CompTIA A+, Network+, and Security+ tests. Secondary to that is to pass my Word Expert and Excel Expert tests also, in my spare time…

Another goal for me is to get back the discipline I seem to have lost concerning my weight and health. I am eating too much of the wrong things and just too much in general. I know what I need to do, I just need to do it.

Envision the future

I think it is important to “see the future”. To project your thoughts into the future and make self-fulfilling prophesies.
For me it is seeing my new program being successful and helping students understand and succeed in IT. I want them to be enthused everyday they come to class. I want them to be excited to take tests and complete labs.
I see myself as the confident and knowledgable instructor that has time for his students and cares about what happens to them.
I see myself as the caring and understanding husband that still has time for his wonderful wife. The person that helps me through life. Without a good home life everything else suffers.

Predicting the future

This is a hard one…
I want to say that, as I am in IT, that computer storage will be a hot topic this year. I am sure to revise that when I go to the CES in Las Vegas next week.

Have a Happy and Productive New Year everyone

About Lee Devine

I love life. I am a program facilitator at the Dixie Applied Technology College in St. George Utah. I can't think of anything I want to do more than help people succeed at education.
This entry was posted in memories, My Life, My Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

